MRSA and Oprah. (grr)

September 11, 2009

19th of August, 2009
MRSA kills more people a year than AIDS. I’m not sure if that’s worldwide or in America, but heck’s sake. You think they’d be teaching us more about it if it’s so deadly. My Grandad had it a while ago but I never knew it was potentially fatal. I thought it was like the flu, but it’s not. There are boils and scars and infections galore involved. Sick.
On a different note, Oprah and co. were pronouncing it “Mursa”… It’s MRSA. Em, Ore, Ess, Ay. I don’t pronounce my R’s like Ore, but how else to you write it phonetically? Arrrrghhh.

Leave a Reply

