Chickens i hart u.

September 11, 2009

17th of August, 2009
Today I learned the conditions in which chickens are processed in Bangkok. Our chickens that we eat for dinner. I adore chicken (chicken kiev, I heart you). It’s really awful, though. It’s not disgusting or unhygenic or anything, it’s just really gruesome. And the workers aren’t treated very well, to say the least. I already knew about workshops and everything, and the conditions, but I never actually saw it. This was a documentary, you see. It really hit home.

I also learned that Lady Gaga was bullied in school, if that counts. (Note to self: find out what the hell Lady Gaga’s real name is.)

Leave a Reply

