Hey, yo, TAX-IIIII!?

September 8, 2009

1st of August, 2009
I live in a very small town and that has become more apparent to me today. I just called a taxi to bring my friend back into town, and when I was explaining where the house was the taxi man didn’t know (it’s a new estate). After lots of failed attempts at giving directions he just said “Who’s house is it?” and I gave him my mother’s name, to which he immediately replied “Done, I’ll be there in 20 minutes”. We’ve only lived here about a week and I’m pretty sure he hasn’t had to cart any of us to or from here before tonight. It’s strange. In some ways I like living in a small town, but in other ways I don’t. This is the latter.

3 Responses to “Hey, yo, TAX-IIIII!?”

  1. ditheringmiss Says:

    I come from a small town, too. It’s strange to go visit and run into twenty people I know, or know of. It’s really gossipy! But it does have its perks.


  2. just to say haiii and nice blog… 🙂

  3. aniaosinska Says:

    really? for some yes, but not for me


Leave a Reply

